First Annual Convocation Ceremony of JRE School of Management


image (44)

JRE School of Management held its first Annual Convocation ceremony on 14th December, 2013 where Post Graduate Diploma in Management degrees were awarded to graduates from the first batch of students.

image (45)


The students were felicitated by the Chief Guest, Mr. Shailendra Bhandari, Managing Director and CEO, ING Vysya Bank.  Addressing the diploma holders, Mr. Bhandari credited the institution for turning out its first batch of postgraduate degree holders and termed it a watershed event in the life of JRE. “I am confident that JRE will not only uphold the highest standards in management education but also set new benchmarks in the sector”, he said.

image (46)


Mr. Harpreet Singh, President JRE Group of Institutions, in his welcome address to the audience, said that the JRE brand has become a mark of a vigorous new pedagogy that instills values that go beyond traditional management education. He emphasized the role of mentors, experiential interactions with business leaders and constant development of the student’s intellectual and psychological faculties at JRE to produce a high caliber of professionals.

The highlight of the elegant event was the distribution of Gold, Silver, and Bronze medals to the toppers in the batch. The names for the medals were announced by Prof. Stephen Rawlinson, President Academics, JRE Group of Institutions and presented by the Chief Guest. The Gold, Silver, and Bronze medals were received by Mr. Ashish Sharma, Mr. Mukul Kalara and Mr. Yogesh Aggarwal respectively.

image (49)


Prof. Stephen Rawlinson highlighted the importance of working together in the development of JRE since inception and, quoting Shakespeare’s Henry V, referred to the inaugural and subsequent teams as “we few, we happy few, we band of brothers” (and sisters). He presented the Annual Report of the Institute, outlining the important, significant steps that have, in a short span of time, created a venerable reputation for JRE as one of India’s premier management institutions.

Dr. Pawan Gupta, Dean, SOM, JRE Group of Institutions facilitated the oath ceremony, and Mr. Mike Yam, Executive Director, Educomp Raffles Higher Education Ltd., proposed the Vote of Thanks.

The event was also attended by Dr. Krishna Rao, Director, JRE Group of Institutions Gen. Tikku, Senior Advisor, JRE Group of Institutions, Prof. Mahesh Gandhi, Senior Advisor, JRE Group of Institutions, students, faculty members and staff.




Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *